Weekend Reading

Weekend greetings! It was the One Room Challenge reveal week, which I always look forward to, so I highlighted some favorite spaces below.

Today I’m opening up my Christmas closet to add a few holiday touches to my living room and also my new design studio. I bought a white sofa at IKEA and I’ll be assembling it this weekend, I can’t wait to share the space where I’ll be doing a lot of creative work! While I was at IKEA I noticed they had a really beautiful collection of holiday paper star lanterns this year, I wanted one of each! I love them clustered and hanging from light fixtures or on walls, they’re so festive this time of year. 🙂

source unknown

.

Favorite links from the week and spaces from the ORC challenge:

So colorful and glam: this kitchen remodel.

What a fresh and fun dining room.

Beautiful textures and contrast in this living/dining makeover.

Another beautiful kitchen refresh.

DIY: paint your fridge to look like stainless steel.

Anthro admits to selling copied designs (and apologizes).

Tasty side dishes to try this Thanksgiving.

DIY crafts for making your home smell like Christmas.

Great tips for improving your handwriting.

The wedding alternative: why you should consider eloping instead.

Have a great weekend!

Source: https://centsationalstyle.com/2018/11/weekend-reading-174/

Leave a comment